Tuesday, January 22, 2008

New Zoot Woman Track + Video "We Won't Break"

Stuart Price, Jonny Blake, Adam Blake and Beatrice Hatherley form Zoot Woman, a UK band who play the sort of dance/electronic music that is easy to listen to and sometimes seems made for advertising. They've made the track "We Won't Break" from their forthcoming album available at RCRDLBL, and the video is up on Youtube. If you're already familiar with the band then you'll know what to expect.

After hearing it, I'm looking forward to the new album; their 2003 self-titled album was on constant rotation for me when it was released. Oh, and if you think the name Stuart Price sounds familiar, he also goes by the monikers of Jacques Lu Cont, Les Rythmes Digitales, and Thin White Duke. Don't hold his Starsailor remix against him.

MP3: Zoot Woman - "We Won't Break" (via RCRDLBL)

No comments: